pubco%20bluprint%20_edited.png
TRIO JOUBRAN CUT.jpg
FTG.png

LE TRIO JOUBRAN

三兄弟,三声。阿德南、萨米尔和维萨姆。在舞台上和录音室里,他们的乐器像三位独奏家一样汇合在一起,形成一个单一的声音。乌德琴或阿拉伯琵琶已成为他们灵魂的声音,成为他们存在的跳动的心脏,与他们合而为一。总是三个,在一起。自 2002 年以来,他们的声誉不断提高:从巴黎的奥林匹亚音乐厅到纽约的卡内基音乐厅,再到联合国,他们的表演都座无虚席。在同胞和打击乐手 Youssef Hbeisch 的伴奏下,他们的作品为他们非凡的即兴创作留下了空间,只需瞥一眼另外两人,他们的三个声音就可以迅速合二为一。

社交媒體

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • PUBCO HOUSE

Le Trio Joubran(阿拉伯语:الثلاثي جبران)是演奏传统巴勒斯坦音乐的乌德三重奏。这三人由 Adnan、Samir 和 Wissam Joubran 兄弟组成,他们最初来自拿撒勒市,现在在拿撒勒、拉马拉和巴黎之间分配时间。 Joubran 兄弟来自一个有着丰富艺术遗产的知名家庭。他们的母亲 Ibtisam Hanna Joubran 演唱了 Muwashahat(起源于阿拉伯西班牙的诗歌),而他们的父亲 Hatem 是巴勒斯坦和阿拉伯世界最著名的弦乐器制造商之一。大哥 Samir Joubran 于 1996 年开始了成功的音乐生涯,比 Joubran 三重奏组的成立早了近十年。 Samir 于 1996 年发行了两张广受好评的专辑 Taqaseem,随后于 2001 年发行了 Sou'fahm。在他的第三张专辑中,Samir 邀请了他的弟弟 Wissam 与他进行二重唱。那张专辑《Tamaas》于 2003 年发行。巡演归来后,Samir 提议与他最小的弟弟 Adnan 组成一个三重奏组。 2004 年 8 月,在巴黎的卢森堡花园,Le Trio Joubran 诞生了。Le Trio Joubran,来自巴勒斯坦的三兄弟,世界上备受追捧的音乐家,由于个人和集体的大量努力,以及对音乐和公众的热爱和尊重。

世界圖表

le trio joubran world chart.jpg

獎項

LE TRIO JOUBRAN awards1.jpg

消息

1920ocauoca600-1051.png

Oud Maestros Le Trio Joubran 专访

你认为什么是你音乐的基本元素?

情感的深度,是我们音乐的基本要素之一,Le Trio Joubran 尽力理解为什么他们使用一个音符比另一个更好,旋律如何成为旋律,首先是图像,方向,感觉和消息,一些旋律开始于其中一个人的生命时刻,这发展成一个概念,然后是一个旋律。

作为作曲家,我们的目标是带回或复兴我们人类开始搁置的情感,不幸的是,媒体、社交媒体让我们麻木了,让我们过着力量、美丽、权力和荣耀的虚幻生活,这是'没有太多的现实反映。

其他音乐元素,例如“即兴创作”,我们始终确保专辑具有或表演具有,以保持我们的音乐性保持警觉,或兄弟情谊在运动中,我们即兴创作意味着活着,意味着改变,从音乐会到另一个,意味着发现自己,让别人更好地发现你。

你可以列举谁作为你的主要音乐影响力?

最近,安静的很少!很难不提帕科·德·卢西亚 (Paco de Lucia) 和基思·贾勒特 (Keith Jarrett) 为阿德南 (Adnan) 的职业生涯,以及阿卜杜勒·瓦哈布 (Abdel Wahab) 为萨米尔 (Samir) 的古典艺术家,以及对维萨姆 (Wissam) 的传统阿拉伯歌唱的影响。

同时,我们都听不同的音乐,爵士、探戈、流行、摇滚、探戈和古典西方和东方!我相信一个人应该听并继续听所有类型的音乐,我们会在每种类型的音乐中找到能激发灵感的元素。

从你的第一张唱片开始,乐团是如何演变的?

我认为第一个录音是实验性的,我们试图看看它是否有效,它确实有效!

拥有三个 oud 演奏家,作曲家,演奏家,是一个很大的挑战。我们取得了成功,因为我们是兄弟,我们可以很好地处理这个安静而艰巨的任务,因为我们允许自己揭示我们隐藏的一面,别人可能喜欢或不喜欢,但信任,这是“兄弟情谊”的另一个含义,可以做到这一点。

在那个时期,作曲是次要目标,虽然今天我们已经向自己证明了它是有效的,作曲应该没有限制,并不总是需要证明我们的技术水平。今天,我们停在标题上,我们停在信息上。我们通过复杂性、长度、方向性、声音和乐器以及音符来确保信息存在并且作品应该为它服务。

三兄弟演奏乌德,阿拉伯琵琶。他们在哪里接受培训?

我们来自音乐和沉香木制作的家庭,我们的父亲是制造乐器的家庭中的第三代。

最年长的萨米尔家里有他的哥哥乌德!他跟随当地老师学习,然后去开罗学习音乐。

Wissam从小就开始学习音乐和小提琴,然后以乌木为他的语言,并在意大利(Antonio Stradivari Institute)学习小提琴制作。

Adnan,有两个兄弟是oud玩家和一个父亲oud maker,所以他没有选择逃离这个世界! 16岁时,他就拿起了手中的乐器,开始尝试弹奏,18岁时,他经过自我训练,聆听了兄弟和许多其他音乐和音乐家的声音,登上了舞台巡回演出。

谁让你的酒?

维萨姆·朱布兰。

您目前在哪里?

伦敦的阿德南,巴黎和拉马拉之间的萨米尔,以及巴黎的维萨姆。

告诉我们一些关于你的新专辑《长征》的事情。

两年的讨论和另外两年的录音!不是说它应该花那么长时间!但我们一直忙于上一张专辑的巡演,以及一些小项目,比如电影和重要节目的音乐,也因为我们现在分居,每个人都有他不断壮大的家庭,每个人都在不同的国家。我们会在巡回演出中见面并讨论,然后专门录制一段时间。但这一次让曲目和想法变得成熟。

在这张专辑中,我们试图达到更广泛的听众,将oud介绍给更多的公众,我们也尝试向oud的听众介绍新的声音。我们有电子、管弦乐、部落声音和人声。 oud 是歌手,所有其他元素都支持歌手代表故事。

专辑的主体是马哈茂德·达尔维什的诗,它表达了专辑的信息。曲目标题是从试图告诉这个工业世界和权力世界的文本中提取的 我们是人类。毕竟,我们的人性应该存在,尽管现实将其抹去,在这种力量将其抹去之前,我们将捍卫我们拥有的一切,甚至是我们最后的歌曲。

我们与音乐制作人 Renaud Letang 合作,这是一次了不起的体验,将我们的宝贝(作曲)交出,另一位音乐家和制作大师看着它并吸取了它的精髓。

此外,我们有幸与 Roger Waters 合作了两首曲目:一首是我们在专辑前以“Supremacy”为标题的视频剪辑发布的;专辑中的另一首歌曲“Carry The Earth”是献给在加沙海滩上被以色列军队杀害的四个男孩的。

还有来自伊朗的出色歌手和歌手 Mohammad Motamdi;来自土耳其的东方管弦乐团;以及来自马其顿的西方管弦乐队;和许多其他有才华的音乐家!

我们已经成功地给专辑上色了。每个标题都具有不同的颜色和影响力,并且在相同的地方有一个统一的信息。

pubco%20bluprint%20_edited.png
TRIO JOUBRAN CUT.jpg
FTG.png

LE TRIO JOUBRAN

Three brothers, three ouds. Adnan, Samir, and Wissam. On stage and in the studio, their instruments come together like three soloists who form one single voice. The oud, or Arabic lute, has become the voice of their souls, the beating heart of their existence with which they have become one. Always three, together. Since 2002, their reputation has continued to grow: from the Olympia in Paris to Carnegie Hall in New York to the United Nations, they have played to sold-out crowds. Accompanied on stage by compatriot and percussionist Youssef Hbeisch, their compositions leave room for their exceptional improvisational talent, and all it takes is just a glance toward the other two for their three voices to quickly become one.

Social Media

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • PUBCO HOUSE

BIOGRAPHY

Le Trio Joubran (Arabic: الثلاثي جبران) is an oud trio playing traditional Palestinian music. The trio consists of the brothers Adnan, Samir and Wissam Joubran, originally from the city of Nazareth, now dividing their time between Nazareth, Ramallah and Paris. The Joubran brothers come from a well-known family with a rich artistic heritage. Their mother, Ibtisam Hanna Joubran, sang the Muwashahat (poems that originated in Arab Spain) while their father, Hatem is among the most renowned stringed-instrument makers in Palestine and in the Arab world. Samir Joubran, the eldest brother, began a successful music career in 1996, nearly a decade before the formation of the Joubran Trio. Samir released two acclaimed albums Taqaseem in 1996, followed by Sou'fahm in 2001. For his third album, Samir invited his younger brother, Wissam, to accompany him in duets. That album, Tamaas, was released in 2003. After returning from a tour, Samir proposed forming a trio with his youngest brother Adnan. In August 2004, in the Luxembourg Gardens in Paris, Le Trio Joubran came to life.Le Trio Joubran, three brothers from Palestine, musicians sought after worldwide, are progressing in their art thanks to a big amount of individual and collective effort and to the deep love and respect of music and public.

WORLD CHART

le trio joubran world chart.jpg

AWARDS

LE TRIO JOUBRAN awards1.jpg

News

1920ocauoca600-1051.png

Interview with Oud Maestros Le Trio Joubran

What do you consider as the essential elements of your music?

Depth of emotions, is one of the essential elements of our music, Le Trio Joubran do their best to understand why they use a note better than another, how a melody becomes a melody, an image first, a direction, a feeling, and a message, some melodies start with a moment of a life for one of the group, and this develops into a concept, and then a melody.

As composers, we aim to bring back or revive emotions that we human beings began to put a side, unfortunately, media, social media has made us numb, and made us live an illusionary life of strength, beauty, power and glory, which isn’t much of a reflection of reality.

Other musical element such “Improvisation” which we always make sure that the album has, or the performance has, to keep our musicality on alert, and or brotherhood on motion, us improvising means alive, means changing, from concert to another, means discover yourself, and let the other discover you better.

Who can you cite as your main musical influences?

Lately, quiet few! Hard not to mention the career of Paco de Lucia and Keith Jarrett for Adnan, and classical artists such as Abdel Wahab for Samir, and the influence of traditional Arabic singing for Wissam.

In the same time, we all listen to different music, jazz, tango, pop, rock, tango and classical Western and Eastern! I believe one should listen and keep listening to all types of music, we find elements that inspire in every genre of music.

How did the ensemble evolve from your first recordings?

The first recording I reckon was experimental in a way that we were trying to see if it works, and it did!

To have three oud players, composers, virtuosos, is a big challenge. We achieved success because we are brothers and we could handle this quiet tough mission well because we allowed ourselves to unveil hidden sides of us, others could like or dislike, but trust, which is another meaning of “brotherhood” could allow this.

At that period, the composition was a secondary target, although today, we have proved to ourselves that it works, that there should be no limit in composition, and there isn’t always a need to prove our technical skills. Today, we stop by the title, and we stop by the message. We make sure that the message is there and the composition should serve it, by complexity, length, directivity, sounds and instruments, and notes.

The three brothers play oud, the Arabic lute. Where did they get the training?

We come from family blended with music and oud making, our father is the third generation in the family who builds the instrument.

Samir, the eldest, had his elder brother the Oud in the house! He studied with a local teacher, and then went to Cairo to learn music.

Wissam started at a young age learning music and violin, and then took the oud as his language as well as studying in Italy (Antonio Stradivari Institute) violin making.

Adnan, had two brothers that are oud players and one father oud maker, so he had no choice to escape this world! Only at the age of 16, he took the instrument in his hands and tried to play, and by the age of 18 he was on stage touring after self-training and listening to his brothers and many other music and musicians.

Who makes your ouds?

Wissam Joubran.

Where are your currently based?

Adnan in London, Samir between Paris and Ramallah, and Wissam in Paris.

Tell us a little about your new album The Long March.

Two years of discussions and two other years of recordings! Not that it should take that long! But we have been busy touring with previous album, and small projects on the side, such as music for films and important shows, and also because we live apart now, each with his growing family, and each in a different country. We get to meet in tours and discuss and then dedicate a period of recording. But this time has given maturity for the tracks and the ideas.

In this album, we tried to achieve a wider listeners, and introduce the oud to a bigger public, also we tried to introduce new sounds to the listeners of the oud. We have electronics, orchestral, tribal sounds, and vocals. The oud is the singer and all the other elements support the singer to represent the story.

The body of the album is the poem of Mahmoud Darwish, which says the message of the album. The tracks titles are extracted from this text that is trying to tell this world of industry and world of power  that we are humans. Before and after all, our humanity should remain, despite the reality of wiping it away, and before this power can wipe it away, we will defend everything we have, even our final songs.

We have collaborated with the musical producer Renaud Letang, which an amazing experience, to hand over our baby (composition) and another musician and master of production looks at it and takes the essence of it.

Also we had the privilege to collaborate with Roger Waters for two tracks: one single which we released as a video clip under the title “Supremacy” before the album; and another track, “Carry The Earth” in the album as a dedication to four boys killed on the beach of Gaza by the Israeli forces.

As well with Mohammad Motamdi, an amazing vocalist and singer from Iran; an oriental orchestra from Turkey; as well as a western orchestra from Macedonia; and many other talented musicians!

We have succeeded to color the album. Each title to have a different color and influence, and in the same to have a one message uniting the while tracks.